• Skip to Navigation
  • Skip to Content
  • Increase size
  • Decrease size
Home About Us Media Centre

2012 Media Releases
# Article Title Date
1 Captain Cook Memorial Jet Operational Friday, 21 December 2012
2 Summer Evening Entertainment by the Lake Friday, 21 December 2012
3 Canberra to Capitalise on Mobile Technology Friday, 21 December 2012
4 Jingle Bells at the National Carillon Thursday, 20 December 2012
5 Captain Cook Memorial Jet Out of Operation Monday, 17 December 2012
6 Control Burn on Springbank Island Tuesday, 11 December 2012
7 Cycle Path Detours at Lindsay Pryor National Arboretum Monday, 10 December 2012
8 Yarralumla Beach closed to swimming Friday, 30 November 2012
9 Grand Visions of the National Capital on Display in Melbourne Friday, 16 November 2012
10 Lake Burley Griffin Reopened Tuesday, 06 November 2012
11 Parts of Lake Burley Griffin Closed Friday, 02 November 2012
12 Have Your Say on Proposed Amendments to National Capital Plan Friday, 02 November 2012
13 Captain Cook Memorial Jet Maintenance Tuesday, 30 October 2012
14 Have Your Say on Future Development at Belconnen Naval Transmitting Station Monday, 22 October 2012
15 Yarralumla Bay Open Friday, 28 September 2012
16 Captain Cook Memorial Jet Maintenance Monday, 24 September 2012
17 Sewage leak in Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 20 September 2012
18 Commonwealth Avenue Bridge Railing Thursday, 20 September 2012
19 National Workers' Memorial ground breaking Wednesday, 19 September 2012
20 Consultation Report on Proposed Immigration Monument Released Friday, 14 September 2012
21 Guest Carillonist To Peform This Sunday Friday, 14 September 2012
22 Consultation Report on Proposed War Memorials Released Thursday, 13 September 2012
23 Have Your Say on Overnight Campsite Near Elm Grove Thursday, 06 September 2012
24 Have Your Say on Solar Generation in Tuggeranong Friday, 10 August 2012
25 Ring out the Bells Thursday, 26 July 2012
26 Lake Burley Griffin Open Thursday, 26 July 2012
27 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 19 July 2012
28 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 12 July 2012
29 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 05 July 2012
30 West, Central and East Basin given the all clear Thursday, 28 June 2012
31 Have Your Say on All-Abilities Playground Wednesday, 27 June 2012
32 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 21 June 2012
33 Clarification Of Urban Areas Policy Proposed For National Capital Plan Thursday, 21 June 2012
34 Shelley Penn to Chair National Capital Authority Wednesday, 20 June 2012
35 Diplomatic Development in Canberra Friday, 15 June 2012
36 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 14 June 2012
37 Have Your Say on Solar Generation in Tuggeranong Thursday, 14 June 2012
38 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 07 June 2012
39 Lake Burley Griffin Remains Closed Thursday, 31 May 2012
40 Have Your Say on Light Towers for Manuka Oval Tuesday, 29 May 2012
41 NCA Public Forum Topic Announced Monday, 28 May 2012
42 Lake Burley Griffin Closed Thursday, 24 May 2012
43 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 17 May 2012
44 Tree Replacement on National Land Monday, 14 May 2012
45 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Thursday, 10 May 2012
46 Celebrating the Griffin Vision for our Nation's Capital Thursday, 10 May 2012
47 $11.9 million for National Capital Authority Wednesday, 09 May 2012
48 Community to Lead Discussion at the NCA Public Forum Monday, 07 May 2012
49 Have Your Say on Immigration Monument Wednesday, 02 May 2012
50 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Wednesday, 02 May 2012
51 Lake Burley Griffin Closures Friday, 27 April 2012
52 West Basin and Weston Park East/Tarcoola Reach closed to Swimming Thursday, 19 April 2012
53 Control Burn in Yarramundi Grasslands Friday, 13 April 2012
54 Parts of Lake Burley Griffin Remain Closed to Swimming Thursday, 12 April 2012
55 West Basin and Weston Park East/Tarcoola Reach closed to Swimming Thursday, 05 April 2012
56 Have Your Say on RMC and ADFA Master Plan Tuesday, 03 April 2012
57 Have Your Say on Proposed World War I and II Memorials Friday, 30 March 2012
58 Lights out for Earth Hour Friday, 30 March 2012
59 Calling for a Community Representative Friday, 30 March 2012
60 Second Phase of Anzac Parade Intersection Work Begins Tomorrow Thursday, 29 March 2012
61 Lost Carillon Diaries Gifted to the National Capital Authority Wednesday, 28 March 2012
62 Anzac Parade Intersection Work Begins Tomorrow Thursday, 22 March 2012
63 Lake Burley Griffin Open For All Uses Monday, 19 March 2012
64 Anzac Parade / Constitution Avenue works postponed Friday, 16 March 2012
65 Have Your Say on Draft Outdoor Lighting Policy Friday, 16 March 2012
66 Design for National Workers' Memorial Unveiled Wednesday, 14 March 2012
67 National Workers' Memorial Design Winner Announced Wednesday, 14 March 2012
68 Western parts of Lake Burley Griffin Open to Water Craft Tuesday, 13 March 2012
69 Lake Burley Griffin Remains Closed Thursday, 08 March 2012
70 Drop-in Sessions to Inform New Diplomatic Estate Study Thursday, 08 March 2012
71 Have Your Say on Road Closure Monday, 05 March 2012
72 Sounds of Autumn at the National Carillon Monday, 05 March 2012
73 Lake Burley Griffin closed Thursday, 01 March 2012
74 Community Consultation for World War I and World War II Memorials Friday, 24 February 2012
75 Lake Burley Griffin Water Quality Update Friday, 24 February 2012
76 Have Your Say on Change of Land Use Boundary for Campbell Site Wednesday, 22 February 2012
77 Draft Development Control Plan Released for Public Comment (Majura) Wednesday, 22 February 2012
78 Draft Development Control Plan for Gold Creek Tourist Area Wednesday, 22 February 2012
79 Anzac Parade Intersection Upgrade Works Monday, 20 February 2012
80 Water Quality Results for Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 16 February 2012
81 High Bacteria Alert for Weston Park East Thursday, 09 February 2012
82 Love is in the Air at the Carillon Wednesday, 08 February 2012
83 37,000 More Residents for Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 02 February 2012
84 Weston Park West / Yarramundi Reach Remains Closed Thursday, 02 February 2012
85 Have Your Say on a Draft Development Control Plan Friday, 27 January 2012
86 Extreme Blue-Green Algae Alert for Lake Burley Griffin Friday, 27 January 2012
87 Australia Day 1912 at Blundells Cottage Wednesday, 25 January 2012
88 Australia Day at Blundells Cottage but it's 1912 Friday, 20 January 2012
89 High alert for Blue-Green Algae For Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 19 January 2012
90 Blue-Green Algae Alert remains for Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 12 January 2012
91 Morshead Drive Temporary Traffic Arrangements Tuesday, 10 January 2012
92 Partial Road Closure on Morshead Drive Monday, 09 January 2012
93 Have Your Say on Draft Development Control Plan 12/01 Friday, 06 January 2012
94 Extreme Blue-Green Algae Alert for Lake Burley Griffin Thursday, 05 January 2012